Journey Configuration: Cancellation
Edited

Overview

The Cancellation settings manage the customer experience when canceling a current subscription via a Cancel Order Journey. These settings are only applicable to Cancel Order Journeys. Leave these configurations blank for New Order, Renew Order, and Change Order Journeys.

Cancellation Journey Configurations are located under Subscribe > Journeys > View Journey > Configuration > Cancellation. To make changes to these settings, click Edit.

Cancellation Settings

There are four Cancellation settings that can be managed here.

Cancellation Message

This text field determines what will be displayed to the end user at the top of the screen.

Examples:

"We are sorry to see you go. If you upgrade now you could save..."

"By canceling your subscription you are agreeing to...."

Cancellation Date Option

This option is for Account Executive's and Partner Account Executive's Term step when canceling customer's subscriptions. There are 3 options for this setting: End of Term, End of Last Invoice Period, or Choose a Date. 

End of Term

This is for termed subscriptions only, not evergreen. This will make the cancellation effective upon the end of the term, and no other Cancellation Date Options will be available to partners.

Last Invoice Period

This will make the cancellation effective once the final invoice period the customer has gone into is completed, and no other Cancellation Date Options will be available to partners. 

Choose a Date

This option is only for Partners and Sales Reps managing customers' subscriptions. This is not an option for the end customers. This will make the Partners and Account Executives choose the exact day the cancellation of a subscription will be effective. This provides the most flexibility ad no other Cancellation Date Options will be available to partners.

Cancellation Date

This box needs to be checked only if Choose a Date was selected for the Cancelation Date Option. This will show a date picker calendar on the Term step. 

Cancellation Date Option (End User)

This option is for the term step customers go through when canceling a subscription through self-serve. There are only 2 options: End of Term, and Last Invoice Period. 

End of Term

This is for termed subscriptions only, not evergreen. This will make the cancellation effective upon the end of the term for customers managing their subscriptions via self-serve. The end-user will have no other Cancellation Date Options.

Last Invoice Period

This will make the cancellation effective once the final invoice period the customer has gone into is completed for customer managing their subscriptions via self-serve. The end-user will have no other Cancellation Date Options.

Generate Invoice Upon Cancellation 

If turned "On," cancellations processed in-app will trigger a bill run in the billing system and generate an invoice right away. If turned "Off," cancellations processed in-app will not trigger a bill run, and an invoice will not be generated until the next routinely scheduled bill run takes place in the billing system. 

Retention Answer Custom Field (Picklist Value)

If utilizing the Customer Retention Flow, this field should be used to select a picklist from Salesforce to display to the customer for reasons why they are choosing to cancel. The answer will be recorded on the account in Salesforce. 

Retention Answer Custom Field (Other Value)

If utilizing the Customer Retention Flow, this field should be used to select a text field from Salesforce to display to the customer for other reasons why they are choosing to cancel if their reason cannot be found in the pick list above. The answer will be recorded on the account in Salesforce.